my plant seems to have stoped growing

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by stonedgmon420, Aug 6, 2011.

1. ok so im only about 18 days into this and this is my first time planting.i have i in a plastic cup for a little over a week and it was growing really really fast, well just recently ive moved it into a bigger pot because i thought oh well its stopped growing maybe i need to move it to a bigger container so about 3 days ago i moved it into a bigger container and its still doing fine but its not growing anymore its just got the 2 round leaves from the beginning and 2 pointy leaves its onlly 3 1/2 inches tall and im getting worried that it mioght die,i dont over water it ive got a light on it all the time and im doing everything i was told to do but its just gotten to like a road block. theres a picture of it.

Attached Files:

2. May be shock from the transplant...That plant also looks a little stretched.

3. Try and put the light closer it's stretching towards the light and make a mound of dirt around it to sturdy it up it should be ok I'd say use some thrive but looks too young

4. i was also thinking it might be a little stretched too, but if it was shock from the transplant than why was it like this before the transplant, that was the reason i moved it.what is "thrive"? and is it bad that its stretched?

5. We'll i wouldn't use thrive just yet. but yes move light closer if you let it stretch like that it can get to big for your grow space. Also when it gets bigger it can fall over and cause all kinds of trouble for you. just some friendly advice.

6. thanks everyone for the advice but im wondering why its stoped growing and are there any tips on how to get it to grow faster and how do i know if its a male or female