My pipe will not unclog- help!

Discussion in 'Smoking Pipes, Glass Spoon Pipes' started by imcharliemurphy, May 28, 2009.

1. I have a jade pipe I brought back from China. It's nothing fancy, just a bowl and everything else normal. Only thing unique about it is the fact that it's jade. I've had several several bowls out of it, but now it's clogged. I tried running a coat hanger through it, keeping it in epsom salt and 90% rubbing alcohol at night, and just shaking it around and I can't get it to unclog. Does anyone have any suggestions?
    I hope it's not, but does anyone think it's possible some part of the pipe could've melted and closed the airhole? I don't really know if jade can melt or anything.
    please help :(

2. post a pic and maybe someone could help. I have no experience with jade pipes, but if u cant unclog it with a paper clip ur in trouble

3. yea pictures will help please

4. Make sure the main air hole is uninterrupted.

It's also possible that another hole could have gotten made in the pipe (like getting chipped off or something), which would mess up the whole carb and airflow of the pipe.

But yes, multiple angle pics would help us solve this problem

5. Jade? That seems like it would be nasty to smoke out of.

6. Its just a type of stone, like the stone pipes in GC shop, only its a better known type of stone.

and you might need to get a standard craft pipe cleaner.

7. Couldn't you just use the rubbing alchohol method?

8. grunge off?

9. Its weird your hacing such trouble uncloggin your pipe. Seein as a pipe only has a bowl and then a hole leading to the mouthpiece (and carb) just run a pipecleaner through the hole which you hit it through.

10. soak it in rubbing alcohol for a day or two and then if the resin is still there, go buy urself a bottle of grunge off and soak in that for a couple days