My one Trooper!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by weezy1, Feb 9, 2009.

1. Soo I am a total newbie to growing but i have had a few failed experiments but i have since done an incredible amount of research. So last night I germinated a Gs13 Power skunk using the 420 method stickied up top. I also at the same time mixed Miracle grow Organic choice with 15% vermiculite and a small amount of the miracle grow plant starter. This is in a 10 inch pot so when the seed is germinated which im assuming will be in about another 24 hrs or so i can already see a tiny crack where the tap roots comin. We plan on putting in an enclosure with 4 45watt cfls. Maybe if the 65watt if we can find those. So when i put the germinated seed in the pot i should put it right under the light correct? And should i put some kind of clear bag over it?

I will try and post pics up too soo you can get a better feel!

Any advice or tips or whatev would be totally kick ass! Thanx in advance

2. Here are some pretty nice pictures of my 5 fixture lamp i bought must say i think it was a dam good score!!! Each bulb is a 27Watt Cfl Daylight bulb so i in total have 135 Watts! So heres a couple pics so you can see the light set up and the grow room:)

Attached Files:

3. Well no ones responded yet but that's fine i'm just going to use this as a grow log any way!

So update! My seed germinated at about 5 o'clock pm yesterday. I placed it about 1/2 an inch or less in the soil and moved it with a planting stick so the tap root was facing down. Then I covered it loosely with soil. Now correct me if i am wrong here but your not supposed to put it in light right away til it sprouts. Also I've read a couple other places to put a bag over your pot so i put a walmart sac over mine.