my new studio and equipment.

Discussion in 'The Artist's Corner' started by Retroshark, Oct 6, 2007.

1. so i ordered this yesterday:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

the interface im buying:

[​IMG]

im finally gonna be able to run ableton live, reason and all that other great stuf. im so excited. oh and i would have gotten a larger midi interface but i already have an 88 key midi keyboard, a broken 44 key m-audio keystation and another keyboard, so this one is only for midi trigerring really.

2. Hot....Yeah dude, I have an older G5 tower (non Intel) I love the hell out of it, looks like your new toys are gonna take a chunk out of the ol wallet though!:eek::D

3. I'm a producer as well bro. If your doin Hip Hop, Rap, or RnB, the next M-Audio product your gonna wanna buy is the trigger finger. Shitz great.

The only problem with that Oxy8 is the small amount of keys, even though you can scroll, its a pain. I personally just got one of those cheap Casio keyboards with MIDI output and bought an M-Audio UNO.

However, with most home audio, software based shit, M-Audio is the way to go. Next you need to get some outboard shit tho bro. I got a rackbased AKAI CD-3000i, a rackbased Delta1010 interface, and a few rack based mastering hardware (just some AKAI equalizers and shit). I can pump out some nice shit though.

4. ok, so today i had a really crazy find! i got the m-audio OZONE for 155 dollars. brand new. so i cancelled the order for the oxygen. i also got a korg padKONTROL midi controller (beat pad) and its fucking dope. it has 16 triggers, a rollspeed/flam interval and roll expression / flam volume field as well. ill have to get a photo of it, i already jammed with some friends using that as drums and it was so much fun. my mac arrives wednesday.

5. heres my new stuff:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]