My new skateboard!

Discussion in 'General' started by Chode, Feb 5, 2004.

1. [​IMG]

I love to skateboard, but I stay away from new school decks (kickflips, handrails, and all that bollocks). I love riding empty pools, old-school-80's punk rock style. I don't know how popular that is outside of So. Cal.

Anywhos, it's a Scum pool deck, notice the crazy shape. In So. Cal, particularly Orange County, Scum is the best brand around.

Here's the longboards I want to buy:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Ah, the few things in live as enjoyable as bud...

Anyone else skate?

2. yeah man, i took this old 46" sector nine, cut out wheel wells and sanded the graphic off the bottom. with the wheel wells i can carve it so hard, its tons of fun. we dont have any pools around here, there are a couple good banks (as in a banked piece of aslphalt). have you seen dogtown and z boys? if so, you'll know what im talkin 'bout.

i also have this old element deck with some tensor trucks and blank wheels. im not good at any new school stuff, but me and my friends love old school. we set shit up to boneless over or do like hand shove its. thats where its at.

3. Yeh i skate, ive got a blueprint deck (uk company), venture trucks - but i need to buy some new wheels and bearings everythigns currently dismantled. Unfortunatly theres hardly any spots in my area, so i have to travel round london a bit.

4. i like to board too...longboarding kicks ass. there aren't any skateable pools here...all we have is an indoor park full of emo faggots, bmxers and fruit booters. i snowboard more often tho cause it snows like hell up here where i live.

5. i skate...im in wisconsin though so im waiting till the fuckin snow goes away...i skate enjoi decks

6. Yea I skate, but only flatground since my ankle is the equivalent to dog shit. New School though, old school board weigh too much and are hard to control.