My grow box & first time

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by HerbRen, Jul 3, 2012.

1. This is my first time building a box or attempting to grow

a buddy who is growing helped me build the box and this is what I've got started...

Attached Files:

2. Your going to have to do a lot of LST to keep your plants short in there. Whats the internal height of that dresser/box?

3. about (25"inches or 64cm) so very short unfortunately......BUT i have a batch of 6 seeds and am trying to stay positive with the 50/50 ratio so if i get 3 females all I will be doing is tilting the dresser straight up and moving the light around and then that will give me a total space of (43"inches or 109cm) and i think if i do the LST like you mention i will be fine as every where on line says they grow between 90-140cm..... this is for personal use only and i just hope im on the right track

4. any suggestions from anyone on how often to be watering? what i should do for a light cycle? ive been told to go 24 hours on with the CFLs in the veging phase and when i wanna go ahead and flower to then adjust the timing of light/night

5. Go with 16/8...I have a cabinet thats only 2x2x2 and what I have done is lst down and around the pot, that way you get a bush that will use your space for your colas...but be sure to remember, Which I forgot, that your plants will double or triple size when u start to flower so as soon as u get them trained down and start to circle to pot I would start 12/12 but its ur call....you only need to water once every three days or so...once u can feel nothing but dry dirt on ur pinky pushed about a half inch down ur ready to water again...with only 100watts or less your not going to need to water it often..but I dont think anyone can tell u when to water you will have to find a pattern that works for u