My first legal Oregonian grow 1000w 4x4 scrog

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by STilladelph, Feb 12, 2016.

1. #1 STilladelph, Feb 12, 2016
    Last edited: May 14, 2016
    Updated: Check page 6 for some great flowering bud shots!

Updated: Final weight and cured harvest pics are on page 9

What's up blades! This is my first grow since I've moved to Oregon and cultivation has become legal :smoke:

You can check out a few of my other grows in my signature; this is my first time using a 1000w light and tent, so any advice you can lend is great!

Here's my setup:

*Apollo 4x4x6.75 tent
    *Sun System 1000w HPS with XXXL hood
    *Vortex 6" 450cfm fan
    *iPower 6" carbon filter
    *Advanced Nutrients Sensi grow & bloom parts a/b, GH CalMag, and Earthjuice Micro nutrients
    *Fox Farm Happy frog soil in 7gallon smart pots

Strains grown this round:

*Blue Dream
    *Orange Crush
    *Kosher Kush

I spent all day setting up the grow space, including my "custom" venting setup into the attick. Going to pick up the clones tomorrow.

Subscribe for bi-daily updates!

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 2
  2. Girls are finally in their new home!

We have:

3x Kosher Kush
    2x Blue Dream
    2x Orange Crush

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  3. So today i decided to build a table with water & mold proof lining on top so i dont have to move the plants to water them....well stupid me trusted the manufacturers measurements for the tent and they didnt fit...back to the workshop i guess...

Plants are taking nicely to their new soil. Feeding 100% distilled water at this point, I'll probably start feeding them next watering cycle.

Temperature is a steady 77 degrees and humidity ~45%.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  4. .

Attached Files:

5. I'd raise the light so you have at least 24" to 36" for the little plants,. At 1k watt of hid you'll get light bleaching if your not carefull even on mature plants..

:)