My First Grow Plans: What do you guys think??

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Wigwam121, Mar 10, 2013.

1. Hey everyone, I'm new to Grasscity and new to growing. I was hoping someone with a little outdoor growing experience could take the time to look through my grow plans and give me some feedback or tips/changes I need to make. Thank you, I appreciate it.

Alright so I have a spot I picked out last fall that is pretty safe security wise and gets lots of sun all day long. It is also pretty close so watering won't be to big of a deal I plan to buy feminised seeds from Herbies Seed bank online using a debit card purchased from Walmart.
    I will germinate them in a paper towel in my closet. Once they all sprout I'll put them into solo cups with seedling soil outside in the same place I plan to grow, watering as needed (no fertilizers yet). Once they reach the right size I will transplant them into camo spray painted 5 gallon buckets with some holes drilled in the bottom for drainage.
    I plan to use this soil in the buckets; a mix of homeade compost, rich black top soil, and potting soil.

Once they are all transplanted and are about 2 weeks from germination I plan to put some organic fish oil fertilizer in with my water while watering as needed.

After about a month when they start to flower and show sex I will kill the males (hopefully there won't be many as I am using feminised seeds).
    So now if all goes according to my plan I'm left with all females that are starting to flower.
    I continue watering with the fish oil fertilizer, and about two moths after flowering began I start checking the trichomes for a mix of amber and cloudiness with a 30x jewelers magnigying glass.
    When I see this I cut them all down and begin to dry them.
    This is my plan for drying: