My First Grow: Mars Hydro II 1200

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by gingerbud, Mar 15, 2017.

1. #1 gingerbud, Mar 15, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2017
    First time grower of my most favorite plant on the planet! This forum is serving as being highly informative and valuable as we all seem to have our own scenario for grow applications. So, let me share mine with you and I welcome your critique and advice.
    I live in a subdivision where neighbors are closer than what I prefer (30 ft or so) but it is what it is... I am using a spare bedroom as a growspace and I am currently in a 4x4 tent. This grow is bagseed although if I could go back in time, I would have chosen auto/fem seed especially since I am a beginner with this plant.
    More about the setup:

Growspace Setup:
    4x4 tent: http://www.ebay.com/itm/331816496744?_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT
    Lights:
    Phillips CFL bulb (seedling):
    Feit LED bulb (seedling):
    Mars Hydro II 1200 LED (veg, flower):

Temp/Humidity/CO2/Video Monitoring:
    1) ThermoPro Hygrometer:

2) Auto Pilot CO2 Monitor:
    3) Canary Video Monitoring:
    https://www.amazon.com/Canary-All-O...ie=UTF8&qid=1489519659&sr=1-1&keywords=canary

Soil, Nutrients & Watering:
    Fox Farm Ocean Forest:

https://www.amazon.com/FoxFarm-FX14...520513&sr=1-1&keywords=fox+farms+ocean+forest
    Fox Farm Trio:
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01C0PEBES/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o06_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
    Cal-Mag:
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004JKBMRW/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
    pH Meter:
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01GDC4GQM/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Tools:
    1/4" grow light ratchet ropes:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01AUP1VTS/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
    Grow Light Eye Wear:
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01I5LAJUG/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Lets get to it: