My first grow journal. Starting mothers

Discussion in 'Organic Grow Journals' started by Nickolai7221, Jan 23, 2014.

1. Okay! Hi, my name's Nickolai. Nick's cool if you like. I'm pretty new to growing but I learnt everything from the GC! I'm starting my mothers today and want to share my experiences and take any advise it could use. I'm starting the seeds in coco coir, 4" square pots, in a germination station with a 2" dome under a small t5. I'll post pics today of the soil I'm mixing and letting cook while the seeds sprout. I'll cover everything through harvest. If I miss something please let me know. Thanks guys!

2. ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1390504417.887276.jpg 2x White Widow from Flying Dutchman Seeds2x Northern Lights from Vision Seeds2x White Strawberry Skunk from Strain Hunters SeedsI'm only starting 2 of each because that's all I can legally grow at once."Some of my finest hours have been spent on my back veranda, smoking hemp and observing as far as my eye can see."- Thomas Jefferson

3. ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1390505541.710576.jpg in the big bags are worm castings, aged compost, and alfalfa meal(buildasoil.com).The small bags in front are neem cake, glacial rock dust, gypsum, oyster flour, and crab meal(buildasoil.com).The 4 dr.Earth boxes are all purpose fertilizer, fish meal, fish bone meal, and kelp meal(local nursery).The little brown bags in the left are CALPHOS, blood meal, and bone meal(everwoodfarm.com[including azomite])My basse will be peat moss and perlite.I'm making this soil for the clones I take from my mothers so there will be a lot. However, my mothers will be in 1 gal. Containers. So I need almost 1 cubic foot total. 100 gallons total in the batch so it can cook while I wait for clones :)"Some of my finest hours have been spent on my back veranda, smoking hemp and observing as far as my eye can see."- Thomas Jefferson

4. Heya nick! You've got quite the collection of amendments there! I'm subbed.