My first grow. Advice needed

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Dpx420, Jan 23, 2013.

1. First off I have read every sticky and searched and searched this site for weeks now seeking all my answers.
    My outlook is this is a site for knowledge. Where people seek advice and fellowship of others who enjoy this hobby. Now that I have hopefully put all the negative people in their place

My grow is just starting. Just germed two seeds that are bag seeds. I know the grower and supposingly they are purple diesel/silver haze cross.
    The closet I'm growing in is 4x6x8high. I plan to use fluorescent lighting to reduce heat production. I plan to net using a simple (fart fan, I'm an electrician) and carbon filter between fan and vent outside. I plan to use soil, which I purchased today to use after they have popped from the peat pots. I using miracle grow organic with Shultz perlite. Ok. My ?s are this.

What size exhaust fan will I need to effectively vent the room?
    If I generally keep my home temperature between 68-74f , using fluorescent t8 lamps with proper ventilation and fan placed once branching starts will my rom be too cool?
    Will I have any issues using t8 lamps with proper color temps?
    I'm a little faded on when veg starts and ends and flower?
    How long should I leave my new germs in peat pots?
    How big of pot should be used to only transplant once (from peat pot to final pot)

Again guys. I value all advice. If I'm missing something please feel free to chime In. Thanks

2. I would go with at least 240cfm or more. Those fans don't really flow what they are rated.
    No, 70 to 75 is just fine.
    Color temps no, they just suck as far as efficiency
    Veg ends and flower begins when you choose to change the light cycle with photo period strains
    You should throw away the peat pots and veg in cups, those things are horrible.