my first grow, 200w cfl/400w hps

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Pollen for your mothers, May 26, 2009.

1. #1 Pollen for your mothers, May 26, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 19, 2009
    So I am new to the city and have been lurkin the forums for info and ideas for my own personal garden for a while now. I ordered some White Widow seeds from the greenhouse as well as some Easy Ryder from the attitude. Rather than jump right into things I figured I would do an experimental garden with some bagseed just to get some experience under my belt before I make an attempt at beginning my quality seeds I payed hard-earned cash for.

Like many others, I decided to go with a stealth rubbermaid/closet grow. For lighting I will be using 8x26w 6500k cfl's for veg and then switch to my 400w hps for flowering as well as 2x65w 2600k cfl's I picked up at Lowe's for the lower branching and nodes. I wish I could find daylight color at this size as they are rated at 5,000 lumens a piece!!! not too bad for a cheap cfl. FFOF is the soil that I am using as well as Fox Farm Grow Big, Tiger Bloom, and Big Bloom for nutes.. Anyways, here are some pics that were taken from yesterday and today. They have been in 18/6 for 20 days now

2. pretty plants. :hello:

3. As you can see, a couple have a lil bit of yellowing on the tips of the lower branches and slight curling but nothing too major i.m.o. I was hospitalized for a week and my g/f was tending to the garden. I believe it was a combo of heat and under watering while I was gone but they're almost back to the norm again. I feel like theyre very short and bushy for they're age. Does anyone else think this is abnormal or something I should be worried about? Any questions and comments are welcome as I could use all the help I can get right now. It's my first go-round so I worry and stay nervous constantly :D

4. thanks indy, hopefully everything will go well and finish with a nice product