My first "Full Blown" grow with Northern Lights

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by DeadbyDawn, Sep 30, 2009.

1. #1 DeadbyDawn, Sep 30, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 9, 2009
    Hey everyone, I've been kickin around the "Absolute Beginners" section for a LONG time now ABSORBING as much knowledge as possible! Thank you to EVERYONE who has contributed there and helped us "Noobs" out!
    Anyway, after killing off literally DOZENS of bagseeds, I FINALLY was able to get one to grow to harvest. With my new found knowledge and success I've decided to purchase some "Northern Lights" seeds via "Nirvana" and start my first FULL BLOWN grow.
    Enough with the BS, lets get down to business!

I'm growing in a closet approximately 6 feet wide by 3 feet deep and 8 feet tall.

I'm using one "Sun System" T5 lighting fixture. (I plan on getting another when I increase the number of plants I'm growing.)

I'm using Fox Farms Ocean Forrest mixed with Light Warrior for drainage.

No nutes as of now, other than Molasses. I'll probably go with "Big Bloom" when I move into flowering, as well as supplementing some CFLs in order to get the correct lighting for flowering.

Here are the 3 seedlings, which were germinated using the "Paper Towel" method after soaking the seeds in a cup of water for 24 hours.
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    Any suggestions are MORE THAN WELCOME!

2. #2 DeadbyDawn, Oct 4, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 9, 2009
    Well, it's the end of week #1 and my girls appear to be doing VERY WELL! :smoke:
    The "bagseed" I grew previously didn't grow NEARLY as fast as these girls are right now! As you can see, they're looking very healthy and putting out leaf sets pretty quickly!
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]