My first ever

Discussion in 'General' started by Bud buddys, Aug 1, 2011.

1. I was blazing and listening to some intense Techno music.. that got me thinking I love this why not try it out. this is a techno song I called Battling demons (me and my friends say were battling demons if were unbeliably high) My first try please tell me how I did, critisism is accepted I like to learn from my mistakes.
    took me 3 hours and 20 minutes to finish.

.&#305I&#305I&#305. ClubCreate

2. i have a pretty knowledge of techo music so some of my criticism might seem uneeded or wrong all together but please dont take offense.
    i think it was very well mixed. but it seemed slow for a techno song. i thought it was just going to be the intro but it never really sped up and the beat never got heavy, you know?
    again its likely i am wrong but good job. im gonna give it a listen next time i blaze. it seems like some good high music

3. Yeah Im just learning how everything works right now, i want to get to intense dubstep eventually like dubmayhemuk

4. i think your mixing ability would translate well into dubstep because the only thing your beat lacks is depth, as in speed or just a big drop and some bass

5. so your opinion be honest, decent for my first time ?

6. yeah most definitely a good first effort. keep it up man. keep posting you beats. im down to keep listening

7. First impressions: Use of dynamics isn't really present. Dynamics are your crescendos and decrescendos which can give a lot of excitement and emotion to the music. Also, the ending sound, sound like an intro sound. (It repeated by itself for me and I assumed a new song started with the sound until I realized when I went back to check the ending again.)