My first ever grow! :)

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by RangeCat, Apr 24, 2018.

1. #1 RangeCat, Apr 24, 2018
    Last edited: May 9, 2018
    Heya folks! Thanks for taking the time to check out my grow journal. I started germinating about 12 days ago and just decided I wanted to document the rest of this learning experience. Hopefully I'll get some advice along the way.

I'll be updating once per week. Any and all feedback is greatly appreciated. I am an inexperienced beginner!

My setup:
    4x2x60 ipower tent
    Kingled 600w full spectrum led
    Cheap 6 inch fan
    Small ceramic heater
    Small humidifier
    Good organic soil with compost and worm castings
    Strain: peppermint kush

I'm growing in my basement where temp has been a problem thus the heater, and my humidity tends to be around 25 if I don't use the humidifier to get it up to 50.

One of the plants is a bit of a runt, I should have helped it break out of the seed sooner(it was obstructing one of the initial leaves). But the other one is thriving.

I intend to scrog these, and will likely be needing a taller tent but I'll deal with that problem when I get there.

4-20 : moved from seedling incubator to tent and started the fan blowing on them. They were a little bit stretched
    4-25 : looking very healthy, new leaf growth, stems are stronger. Took new pictures. Still having trouble maintaining humidity. Have not dialed in the humidifier yet. Humidity low is around 30. Gets up to 50 for a couple hours with wet towel hanging. Temp is average of 82.
    4-30 new pictures. asked about stretching. full update to come in 2 days after re-potting.
    5-2 New pics! Re-potted them into 4 gallon vivosun grow bags. Watered. Added first dose of nutrients. Looking good. Can't wait to see how they respond to the nutes and new bags over the next few days.
    5-9 - They are growing very steadily and looking great! new pics posted in the next post!

• Like Like x 1