my dad smokes weed?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by xmwxlewis, Aug 3, 2011.

1. not sure if this is the right place for this. and im quite new to grasscity but lets get to the point. basically i've just started smoking recently. im 19 live in canada alberta. and i just never really wanted to smoke before now. but now that i do i love it and like i go hard with my buddys. who have coincedentally smoke all the time and since forever. but now the story gets good. i've always had the suspicion my dad smokes weed but coudl never prove it. hes always been a strict hard ass and i can't picture him as a stoner. till recently. i've caught the sweet aroma of the bud coming from the garage and today while my parents were at work ventured in and found my dads hefty stash. and like the shit smells good. but basically my deliema is do i call him out on it? i really want to cause like i see it as a good bonding experience cause my dad and i aren't very close. and i wanna smoke a blunt with my dad straight up. but i've been contemplating how to tell him and i was wondering what the brilliant minds of grasscity thought of this? should i call him out or just let it be? like would this backfire on me or is it gonna be alot more chill.

2. whenever people say stuff like this i always give the same advice:
    either just be honest and talk to him
    or (and this one is funnier) next time you smell that he blazed recently, lightly say what smells like weed, then start laughing a little, then suddenly stop laughing and just stare at him dead in the eye. itll be funny for you awkward for him then funny for both of you once you guys blaze a little later (assuming he is fine with you smoking)