My Closet Tent Grow (AK 48 and California Hash)

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by GrandMarshalBud, Sep 15, 2009.

1. OK! This is my first attempt at a grow... I'm starting this journal a little early but I should have the complete set up by the end of the month and be finished just in time for Christmas... Yay! Christmas weed!! :hello::smoke:

In the meantime I will be giving weekly updates and I'll outline my set up in the first post with a few pics...

Well if u haven't guessed already I will be growing in my closet with a mylar grow tent that's about 4 ft wide by 2 ft deep and 6 ft 8 in tall. I have a UFO LED grow light (light and Tent in transit) for vegging and flowering.

I will be using a soiless potting mix put together manually (1/3 Vermiculite, 1/3 Perlite, and 1/3 Canadian Spahgnum Peat Moss) and I'll be starting my seeds in Jiffy pellets and transplanting to 8" pots when sufficient sized is reached.

My vent system consists of an aluminium duct fed through the roof and out a window in another room. My exaust fan is an Zen Living Alpine Air Purifier with a built in 400 CFM fan and a high output ionizer and ozone generator. Has a HEPA filter too!

My clones will be stored in a pre fabbed steel box equipped with dual tube flourescent lights. My clones will be rooting in Jiffy pellets then transplanted into the 8" pots.

I will be growing 5 of the AK 48 strain and one Feminized California Hash (got it free with my order), and I'll be feeding them with Plant Prod all purpose 20-20-20 plant food (opinions?). I'll be using Plant Prod 15-30-15 Bloom formula for flowering.

That's it for now i suppose... any questions so far? There are pics below of what I'v collected so far... I will be updating again on Monday and I'll answer any questions in the meantime and I will accept any advice or pointers as it is my first time.

Attached Files: