My 2nd guitar video

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by Chrysamere, Feb 5, 2006.

• Like Like x 1
  1. That's a mighty bitchin' solo, +rep

EDIT: Aargh! Why can't I give rep to ANYONE??

2. haha you click on the scale

3. It says I have to spread some reputation around first.... even before I give it to people whom I've never given to before!

4. welp, ill give some rep for it! well done.i was wondering what specific scale/mode you normally write your solos out of? im self taught so im tryin to engrave my brain with actual useful info...im still kinda learning to recognize by ear/eye...ive only been playing about a little over a year..was the second solo just a simple progression of some sort? am i making sense to you?im ripped outa my mind but anything youre willing to breakdown for me would be great!

5. You have a little speed there, the key changes didn't go to well, kinda made the solo overall sound like shit. The solo is sort of boring and monotone TBH, try and put some sort of melody to it, and for a 14 second solo stay in the same fuckin key.
    It was OK, nothing more.

6. dude relax. it's okay for people to be opinionated but i can deal without you telling me my playing sounds like shit that you probably call constructive criticism. next time you feel the need to say stuff like that, at least to me, don't.

7. basically what i did was i had a repeating pattern of sliding up a whole step on one string, and then doing a triplet pull of on the string about, then i repeat that on the next string if it makes any sense, then i just went down in one position with series of hammers and such. basically i just have fun with it.

8. Cut the guy a break. No one asked for your 'critique' on the solo and frankly I don't think anyone really cares.

• Like Like x 1
  9. He wasn't asking for help. Try to be more positive.

10. cool i gotcha...what i kinda figured almost..i just couldnt spit it out