morbazons420s top 44 grow under a 400 watt MH

Discussion in 'Marijuana Grow Journals' started by morbazon420, Jun 23, 2007.

1. well after a failed atempt of growing shaman I was pissed and stoped growing for a while but now that I have some more knowledge I have decided to grow the only seeds I have left nirvanas top44 am growing in a box in the basement the box is cheap made of plywood I have a 400 watt MH in a 2'x2' with a small fan blowing on the seedlings the lights are about two feet above the plants this is my first grow log and will update twice a week anywho heres the picks

Picture 001.jpg

Picture 002.jpg

Picture 004.jpg

Picture 005.jpg

Picture 005.jpg

Picture 007.jpg

Picture 008.jpg

anyone is wellcome to bash me or leave comments
    morbazon420

2. so yeah i forgot something I plan on vegging these girls (fingers crossed) for only about 2-3 weeks then flowering them to get rid of males then i plany on seeing what yeald i will get vegging only 3 weeks at the most and useing only metal hilaid light spelling not my cup of tea
    morbazon420

3. any comments?

4. well after I got up this morning well sort of I got up at 3 pm :eek:
    I looked at my seedlings and thought wow they have grown so I have decided to make this a everyday apdated journal
    anyhoo hears the picks
    DSC00199.JPG

DSC00204.JPG

DSC00201.JPG

DSC00203.JPG

DSC00202.JPG

5. I think you're overdoing it with the water.
    Looks like you got away with it so far....

6. even though it seems no ones leaving comments its time for updates when I went into my box this morning they had dried up alot so I gave them a drink of water
    DSC00205.JPG

DSC00206.JPG

DSC00207.JPG

7. In most of the pics it looks like the seedlings are sitting in a puddle of water. NO Good. And by dried up, how died up it sould be dry for like an inch down before you add more water.

edit: the towel ontop of the growbox is probably a bad idea. it looks like a pretty risky fire hazard.

8. ^^thanks man^^