Monster Clones - grow technique?

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by wheelyman, Dec 3, 2022.

1. I hope I’m in the right section.

I took 6 clones off my BBK at 3 weeks into flower. 5 survived. I have them in a 3x3, Mars TSW 2000, 3 gal fabric pots, promix hp, and was feeding them the GH flora trio full line. Switching to Megacrop I think. Much easier. I hope the results are the same as the GH line.

Anyway, what I am asking, is what grow techniques do you guys recommend for my setup? Let them go, top them (they already branched out on their own), scrog, etc?

I’m trying to get the max yield, obviously. This is my first time with monster clones. Never heard of it before. Pics included. Thanks everyone! I love this community.

Attached Files:

2. some light LST is good here or just let them go
    you gotta see the roots are still developing

good luck

3. Such as? I’ve tied down the tops so far.

4. That is all they should need.

BNW

5. just treat them almost like regular plants you wont need to top them though and they will mature very fast I just do LST by tying them down those look almost close to flipping back to 12/12 good job

6. Wow thanks. Would you scrog them, or let them come up naturally?

Almost ready to flip? They are still so small. I’m still dialing in timing lol.

7. So, thanks for the replies. Would you guys end up scrogging at all?

8. i prefer to use stakes instead my last run of 3 monster clones gave me almost 4 pounds i like to be able to rotate my plants and or move them if needed to water trim etc so the scrog prevents that IMG_20221116_132528062.jpg

• Like Like x 2
  9. i would veg those until Jan 1st and flip at midnight but i like flipping on the 1st of the month keeps it easy to remember the weeks

10. Jan 1st? I don’t know if there’l they’ll wait that long.

Attached Files:

11. I staked my last grow. And that sounds like a better method. I like to be able to move pots if I have to.