mon photographes

Discussion in 'The Artist's Corner' started by potthesmoke, Feb 18, 2009.

1. #1 potthesmoke, Feb 18, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2009
    i really want to gain photographic skills so any constructive criticism is welcome. so what do you all think?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. i really like the first picture, the way the light hits the trees and changes its colour is awsome :p

3. im no pro, but heres my input. as for the first picture , try and adjust your shot to keep things out of the background like the vehicles. as for shooting trees, i like being as close and low as possible. it gives them the perspective of being tall and strong, which trees usually are.
    hope this helps. keep shooting.

4. yeah im lousy at isolating my subject when i have to from its background. thanks for the tip i'll definately keep it in mind.

5. I think your choices when it comes to black and white is outstanding :smoke: Also your pictures are very diverse, I think that's cool.

6. thanks yeah b/w is always easier just cause the fact that it is b/w adds its own touch of sophistication er w/e

7. nice, I liked the photos with people.

-C

8. I like a lot of them, great work. I just don't really get into the blurry style you have going on with the couple of the tree/nature pictures...but it's your style man and it's all good.

9. The lighting on the second picture is really nice, maybe a little over exposed but it still looks good.

It's nice to see some film shots. What are you shooting with?

10. wow i had to look at the second pic again. I though it was on fire.
    But i like all the photos, you getting into a fun hobby

11. #11 potthesmoke, Feb 22, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 22, 2009

haha a canon rebel t2, its my first camera and it only looks like that cause of the scanner the print looks alot better.