Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

MMJ and Depression

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by ratchetman, Mar 29, 2012.

1. #1 ratchetman, Mar 29, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 1, 2012
    Hi all;

I've been smoking for roughly 2 years now and have moderately severe depression. For the past few weeks I've been having major "episodes" most of which i have been having major suicidal thoughts and tendencies. I currently take 30 mg of Cymbalta (which i don't believe to be helping me at all). I am 18 and will now be seeing a psychiatrist in the coming months and will be put on "drug cocktails" for my depression. I still live with my parents and have repeatedly told them that this is not what i want and id like to be put on medical cannabis ( I live in Michigan). They told me that i have to try "all of the proper medical avenues" before i can even think about being placed on medical cannabis. I know this is not true. So my question to whom ever read this is this; should i see a shrink and take drug cocktails for the rest of my life, or use this plant that improves my quality of life without any real negative side effects. I personally don't believe in "traditional medicine."

2. #2 silenceme, Mar 29, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2012
    Hey man, I went through the same thing as you.... I was put on SSRI's , anxiety meds, ADD meds...