Mini Split Recommendations

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by CarpenTiger, Jul 4, 2020.

1. Going to be installing a mini split in my workshop (20x20 space w/insulated walls) where my grow space also resides. Anyone have a recommendation on a specific model or brand that they’ve had luck with?

I’ll need one in the 12-18kBTU range to do what I need it to do. Just trying to see if anyone has any advice or experience they’d like to share on the matter.

2. I do HVAC for a living. Out of all the brands I’ve installed, by far Mitsubishi has been the best. That’s just my opinion, make sure you have all the tools you need for a proper install especially leak check the connections, and a good vacuum before the charge is released.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Mitsubishi units are the most efficient and reliable ime

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1
  4. Thank you both. I have a trustworthy HVAC guy that is going to be doing the install with me so I should be set on doing it the proper way. Looking at the Mitsubishi line right now

• Like Like x 1
  5. Mitsubishi makes the best split on the market. Daikin is the second best on the market. Don’t get a DYI cause they don’t put out what they claim. Needs to be vacuumed and filled to get best results.

• Like Like x 1
  6. #6 Bigdaddy76, Jul 14, 2020
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2020