Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Mental blockage

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by psilocyborg6311, May 18, 2010.

1. I have been smoking for quite a few years and thought I would share with all of you an observation that I've made and ask that you contribute your experience with such events.
    So, the very few first times that I smoked I believe that I possessed a different mentality than I do now that previously let me reach new (more elevated) peaks within my high. These first few times my imagination would have to some extent control over my perception of the outside word. Meaning, things that I imagined or thought were real existed to me. It was much more of a euphoric high and I believe much more akin to tripping on mushrooms (intense colors, closed eye visuals, a 'melting' feeling, etc.) I seemed to be regressing back to my childhood years and could once again properly 'pretend' as children do.
    After toking for so long though I have lost this ability and now my high is much more similar to those portrayed in popular media (Extremely laid back, mildly unmotivated, occasionally falling into trance-like states (usually accompanied by non-visual, intense thought sessions), etc.)