Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Memory Question...

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by SolarEclipse, Jun 6, 2013.

1. So just for some background, I've been smoking for around 3 or 4 years now and its been in the past year and half or so that I've started smoking daily and yesterday the weirdest thing happened and its never happened before. So a buddy and I were tokin it up,  and we were decently stoned, and then randomly I just forgot everything... Like everything. I was texting my girlfriend and forgot who she was. I couldnt remember where I was, how old I am or anything. So I pretty much freaked the hell out as much as I possibly could and then was just like screw it, and went to sleep. (This was at like noon). I woke up around 6 and was fine and remembered everything, but Im still kinda freaked out. Has this happened to anyone else? And if so, what was it?

2. might be somethin else in the bud....
    or you got a little too high, for some people this is possible
    you should be fine tho

3. Freaky shit man. I mean sometimes I'm so stoned I forget that I have the remote in my hand and things like that, but I definitely don't just forget who people are or anything like that. That's kind of bizzare. Maybe it's just me getting adulterated buds lately that's making me say this, but maybe there was actually something on the buds, like the guy above me said. Weed doesn't make you forget important peoples' identities.

4. It's called "Halftimers".

Half the time you can't remember and the other half you don't care.