Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Memory Loss and Getting Over the Bad Users?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by LeananSidhe, Mar 19, 2012.

1. Hey everyone!
    I'm new on the forums, but I've been creeping around reading post after post without saying much. I'm also new to cannabis in general. I've smoked a few times so far and never once got high (yes, I know... I'm a nooblette.)
    Lucky enough, I'm pretty open with my parents and they're pretty open with me. When I was much younger they divulged that they used to smoke but stopped.
    After talking to my dad last night, he was receptive about my experimentation but told me he stopped after he "started losing his memory". Now, my parents grew their own plants and did this together for over 10 years.
    Does anyone know if there's any truth to this statement? He looked up facts on cannabis online and was like, "Well... Okay. I see the facts, but I can only tell you my experiences and what I know [about memory loss]."
    Also: we know tons of bad "users" and it gave my parents a bad taste. People like, a couple who hates each other if they don't regularly smoke and even use their rent money to pay for cannabis. How can I explain to them that bad users are just like bad drinkers (irresponsible and in no way the fault of the drug)?

2. Just wait until granny comes and posts on this thread. With her amazing links.

Show him those.