Maturity?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Kalikapsychosis, Jun 14, 2006.

1. Hi guys, My plants are my first ever attempt at growing, and they are a sort of hybrid hydro/soil. They were germinated in cotton but went into soil on the first shoot, they are in little individual greenhouses and get either sunlight or halogen lamp 24hrs a day. I use natural rainwater on them, and when they get a bit bigger theyll get horse manure and seasol.
    Can anyone give me an idea when they might be mature? They're growing really fast but some are just shooting straight up without bothering to sprout enough leaves, while some are short with lots of leaves. Im a total newbie, any comments?

2. They will not begin to flower until triggered to do so by the lighting cycle. If they are outdoors that won't start until later in the summer. Flowering to maturity can take 8-12 weeks depending on the strain.

3. Also just a side note Kalikapsychosis, but your halogen light really isn't doing much for them. Its the wrong specturm. You would have to have one BIG halogen lamp for it to do any good. You should really contemplate geting ethier some cfls or a hps/mh system. Just a idea.

4. The best spectrum, and it is TOTALLY FREE, comes from the sun.

5. Good catch Moggy, didn't even see the reference to halogen. They put out way, way too much heat. For indoor lighting you need either HID (HPS, MH) or fluoros (tube, CFL).

6. I guess I didnt explain myself....
    It is SNOWING on and off here, they go in the sun if there is any, but if I didnt give them SOME kind of light at night, theyd freeze! Thats the only reason I have it, to keep the greenhouses warm until they can go in the sun again. No access to flurescent light, Im currently looking for a job so what they got is what they gotta live with!