Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Martial arts + marijuana?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by TurtleSocks, Aug 7, 2012.

1. I do jiujitsu, box, and wrestle every once in a while. I'm a big fan of MMA and I've heard that Nick Diaz trains while high. I'm new to this weed thing and was wondering how long I should wait to toke and train or all the other little details about it.

Has anyone ever done anything like that? What are all the small details I should know?

2. Don't know exactly, but I know a lot of people who like to toke before they do their workouts and stuff. Depends on the person really man.

3. It really doesn't matter. You can smoke a hour before you train or a minute before you train the only difference will be how high you are.

4. Try it for yourself. You won't know unless you try. Just make sure to drink plenty of water and stay hydrated, but also don't over do it because your body will start getting cramps from too much water

5. If you ever get around to competing, bud will make your tougher weight cuts A LOT easier.

I've done a few different martial arts, including Folkstyle, Freestyle, and Greco-Roman Wrestling, and I consumed Cannabis the entire time I trained, and as far as I could tell, my sober performance was unhindered.

I noticed that any intense contact/training was especially uncomfortable while high, so I usually only burned before doing yoga or meditation while training.