Mag Deficiency in No-Till?

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by 918AutoGrower, Aug 17, 2018.

1. I have what seems to be a magnesium deficiency. The plants are growing like freaking crazy, but a few of my plants have taco’d and discolored leaves. I thought it was a nitrogen deficiency, but they wouldn’t tack if it was just nitrogen. So I’m thinking it is a magnesium deficiency.

Anyway, I am new to organic no-till growing and I don’t know what to use or how to add a form of magnesium that will be immediately available to the plants. I don’t have time to top-dress with something and wait two weeks while it is being made available to my plants. I have some Advanced Nutrients Sensi CalMag (5-0-0), and a friend of mine said to use that because it is organic. But I am hesitant to use it because although it may be organic, I don’t know if it will contribute to or possibly negatively affect the living microbes in my soil.

Any suggestions?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

“Tyranny anywhere is a threat to freedom everywhere.” — someone awesome

2. #2 Rezerg, Aug 17, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2018
    If it has the proper nutrients and its still showing deficiencies, it means the ph is being lowered or raised too much by the contents. Fix this by adding a couple spoons of dolomite lime and watering it thouroughly. Dolomite will fix the ph to 7 which is optimal.

You may also want to look into adding worms and a top layer of mini clover. Worms and mini clover go a long way to fixing deficiencies and providing an abundant source of nutes. Clover especially provides a perfect fixing source of nitrogen.

You should also check your temp to make sure its not the issue too.

Please feel free to take a look at my current grow journal below to see the results.

3. what are your temps and RH in there? Tacoing is usually a sign of heat stress.

• Like Like x 2
  4. Mini clover the seed? Just asking because I am to start my first organic grow.

Thanks