lung cancer or because of bong

Discussion in 'General' started by GeorgeB, Jul 25, 2007.

1. hey everyday when i wakeup i have a big knot right below my throat, and i have to cough up CLEAR mucus for about an hour(not exaggerating) b4 it totally goes away and feel normal..i was wondering if this could be because all i smoke out of is a percalating bong..i havent hit a bowl in weeks, and i smoke about an 8th of good stuff a day...i usually bong about 4-5 whole bong packs a couple hours b4 sleep.
    well thank you for the health its had me worried for at least 6 months....
    and plz dont say quit and findout if its bong or not:)

2. i doubt its lung cancer - yr lungs are just getting rid of the shit they don't want in them. since you smoke before you go to sleep, it accumulates during the night, and you have to let it right out in the morning.
    nothing too serious to worry about, but i'm no doctor.

3. You should see a doctor and get that checked out. I never heard of smoking weed causing anything like that.

4. Sounds like bronchitus dude.

5. clear mucus??
    you mean spit? lol
    i suggest that you self medicate.

6. I suggest buying a vaporizer, but not before cutting out smoking anything for a week to see if it betters your symptoms.

7. I smoke a 24" double chamber tube every day and don't see any ill effects like you described.

But then again, I don't go through an eighth in a day...so I really don't know.

8. prolly have a case of bronchitus, or strep. shit happens to me too.

9. More than likely it has very little to do with your bong. ( I've smoked out of bong daily for nearly 15 years and I've had no issue )