LST

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by joey.boothby024, Apr 7, 2017.

1. So I started a new experiment with the LST technique, the plant I used was a mikado clone I rescued from massive nute burn, after a flush and strictly water diet she bounced right back!! From the start she was already kind of stringy, thin and really pliable making her ideal for LST(from my research). Before starting the LST I did top once which caused an explosion in the under growth and producing many more off shoots I was able to manipulate, after a quick count I have 15 possible cola sites!! But I'm now left wondering A. have I over done it? lol B. When transplanting how much of an issue is it going to be? Just a simple unfastening an retying to new pot or was it wrong to start before I transplanted to final pot?
    Tried to get every side of plant in pics..any input appreciated.. I am very new to growing all together but I understand this can maximize yield potential so I gave it a whirl haha[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Sent from my SM-G530R4 using Tapatalk

2. The point of lst is basically to keep the plant short with an even canopy. This is usually done by tying the plant down when its young. That way the upper growth and lower growth are at the same height (here's a pic of one I'm just starting it on gradually)
    IMG_20170407_153901.jpg

You have the lower growth tied down, but not the upper growth, which kind of defeats the major benefit of it. Seeing as theres so little tension on the string anyways id doubt transplanting it would be an issue.

3. I have all the way up to the main two tops tied down since they were already growing apart

4. I do see what you mean, I started it on a clone tho it was already probably a foot tall nervous about bending the main stock, I was hoping I could just pull the lower sites out and up and level with the top

• Like Like x 1