Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Loss of appetite when not smoking.

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by tightlyrolledj, Jul 28, 2010.

1. Hello GC. I have been smoking for about 4 years now, 1 year of daily smoking. Lately I can't eat as much as I used to when I'm sober, which isn't a terrible thing I suppose since I'm losing weight. But does anyone else have this problem?

2. Hey man, I've toked it every day for the last two years and then in June I had to take a 3 day break right before some surgery. I literally didn't eat for almost that entire time. My appetite started coming back right at the end but then my surgery killed it, and then after that I was able to get high again so it came back for good. But the moral is, it takes a bit but your appetite WILL come back after a while if you take a break from the ganja.:smoking:

3. Hey man, ive been smoking for about 2 years daily now and i just started to notice my loss of appetite while im sober too. I feel if i eat something, my stomach will hurt even more. I honestly thought i was the only one. lol

4. i noticed that i gain weight when im not smoking. im constantly bored so i constantly eat. when im high i pretty much only smoke when im high, which is only once in the morning and again at night most days.

5. yah well ive smoked everyday high hahah and i gotta be sober for 2 weeks.

so im in the same situation.

youll get over it after 4 or 5 days

cant sleep , and can only eat like once a day :mad:

6. I have no appetite when I'm sober.