Long time smoker - migraine/headache issues

Discussion in 'General' started by Ziellos, Jan 12, 2013.

1. I've been smoking for about 7 years now, around a half a month. All weed I buy is TOP quality, always the best from dispensaries shipped over here. The problem is I've NEVER been able to smoke a lot at once. For example I can smoke a few bowls THROUGH the day, but I can't smoke a few bowls or a joint at once without getting a HORRIBLE migraine/headache, it differs, sometimes a migraine, sometimes a headache. I do have some sinus issues, and I doubt it's allergy issues since the weed is always different strains and types each month, but it could be.

I can't smoke oil from a bong without getting a headache, but I can in a bowl. I haven't tried edibles or vaporizing a lot of weed in a few years so I'm unsure about that, but perhaps let's say I couldn't do those either, then I'd assume it's some kind of chemical imbalance or a neurological issue, otherwise it'd be dehydration, sinus, and allergies perhaps?

Any insight would be appreciated, I can never smoke a lot with my friends and they always do joint after joint when I can only do 1 hit here and there.. I would have to say my tolerance never really raises too much also.

2. I was gonna say dehydration. You drinking enough water? How about proper diet, and do you exercise? Exercise can work some wonders with things like this

3. Usually I drink enough, my diet is essentially vegan with lean chicken and tuna sometimes. I weight lift 4 days a week and jog 7 days a week, so I do have a proper diet with exercise. If it is allergy related, maybe there's something I can do about it?

4. I hope so man.. I really hope so :bongin: