Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Long-Term Immune System Effects

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Scared Smoker, Feb 6, 2009.

1. #1 Scared Smoker, Feb 6, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 6, 2009
    Hello GC. To start things off, I LOVE weed. It's relaxing, and makes everything I always do enjoyable. With that being said, I have been smoking weed for the past 3 years daily. When I say daily, I mean there have been maybe 3 or 4 days per year that I did not blaze up. At the time I didn't realize the negative effects it had on me.

Of the 3 years that I've been blazing, I didn't get sick once. I never had the common cold, no strep throat, no fevers, NOTHING. I never got sick.

I recently secured a new job, which is giving me a good reason to stop smoking for a little while.

I have been slowly declining my use (I used to do it 3 or 4 times a day), and around Jan 15, I've limited my use to just once a week.

Since the time where I have been smoking only once a week, I've gotten sick with 3 different viruses. This is kind of scaring me, and I'm hoping that it's just a coincidence that I stopped blazing around that time. I can't be getting sick for two or three days almost every week!!! I just hope that my daily use hasn't had long-term effects on my immune systems ability to fight off infections. I've looked around on the internet and am now realizing that is one of the drawbacks of habitual marijuana use.

Do any other seasoned tokers notice any health issues when they stop blazing for periods of time?