Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

long term affects?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by tokintilchokin, Feb 25, 2002.

1. High all,

I've been smoking for a couple years and I've noticed some small changes. I read slower, forget more things, u know, the usual. I know some people in here have been smoking longer and I was just wondering what the really-long-term effects were.

Any information would be appreciated.

2. Everyone reacts diff but I know a guy that's been smokin his whole life (he's 50+ now) and he's the smartest business man i know. I notice that I read slower and my vocab shrinks just being outta school for a month or so...if your worried about your smarts getting more dumbinified then i would recomund gettin classes takened to up your brains power.

3. i have to agree with critter on some of the effects i've noticed. i am sooo much nicer and waaay more kick back than I used to be. I find i have alot more patience than i did say 4 years ago.

4. I think time out of school has more to do with the stupidification than pot does.

I'm fairly sure that pot effects your memory and perhaps your IQ. But those effects are gone after a few weeks of abstinence.

I've been smokin' for about 14 years now, and when I stop I feel quicker to the draw as far as my mind goes. But it isn't enough to keep me from smoking more.

:D