Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Liver or Cannabis Use?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by ThrowawayNeedsAdvice, Mar 21, 2016.

1. This is my first time posting but..A little while ago I experienced some liver trauma and had an internal laceration. This caused me to internally bleed and require blood transfusions and an operation. Since then (7 months later) I have consistently experienced moderate to intense liver/abdominal pain and even digestion issues that I have used cannabis for and a myriad of prescription and over the counter medicines to try to help the symptoms. Immediately when I left the hospital the remedy that worked the most and had the most effect was the cannabis, which allowed the symptoms to slightly subside and my hunger to always return especially later in the day. These pain symptoms of cramping and digestive issues are most common in the morning, though the random liver pain is consistent.