LED lighting for Closet Grow

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by MethLabHero, Feb 18, 2017.

1. Blessing everyone, I trust you're all well? Anyway, I was hoping someone could me in the right direction regarding LED lighting for a small closet grow.

My closet allows me 5 square feet of working space, and its about 6ft high. No shelves or anything like that.

I'm drowning in a sea of information here, from lumens, to wavelengths, wattage per diode, full spectrum vs blue and red etc.

I was wondering what spec's I should be looking for? I'm planning on growing only two plants, maybe a maximum of 3, but no more.

This is what I was thinking of getting: [​IMG]

This is the space I'm worming with: [​IMG]

Also, this LED light, the Red Dawn II caught my attention: [​IMG]

I am a complete and utter noob when it comes to growing, I have posted in the beginner section, but to no real avail. Any and all validated input would be appreciated.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

2. Best if you provide links to the products you are looking at buying, but neither seems like something I would buy.

You will need a minimum of 100 actual watts of LED in there. Probably only suitable for a single plant depending on grow style (at that wattage). 200 actual would likely be tonnes! Temperature control and odour control solutions will be your next battles. I recommend panda poly or flat white mold resistant non toxic paint for the interior.

one option, one I am currently playing with for vertical lighting...at roughly $7 each per 18 watts it's $0.39 per watt and you can put them in both vertical and horizontal positions.
    2 Pack 18W T8 2Ft LED Integrated Tube Lights Double Row 2ft LED Lights 96 led Light Lamp Bulb 2feet 60cm AC85 265V Led Lighting-in LED Bulbs & Tubes from Lights & Lighting on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group
    I am not necessarily recommending those, but something like that may suit your needs while remaining most cost effective.