Leaves yellow and brown, dying, please help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by benys, Jan 7, 2014.

1. #1 benys, Jan 7, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 7, 2014
    ** if any mods see this, can this please be moved to the sick plants section? sorry, i'm a noob! **

Hey guys,
    I had recently moved a plant indoors and am unsure whether this is causing the yellowing or not.

at first i had overwatered the plant, so i thought the yellowing was due to that, however overnight it has had a rapid change.

IMG_0169.JPG

the stems also have a brown line along them (unlike my other plant) as you can see below.

IMG_0170.JPG

the acidity of the soil is 6.9-7.0
    the temperature ranges from 25 - 28 deg celcius (not sure about fahrenheit, sorry guys)

i find this totally bizarre and am stumped as all new growth is growing quicker then ever before!
    i've tried to identify these symptoms but can not put my finger on a single proble... i'm assuming there is multiple.

IMG_0172.JPG

is anyone able to help?! desperate to revive my baby back to proper health!

2. Need more info. Medium, type of water (tap, well, distilled/ro), nutrients, etc...

Theres a good form to fill out in the sick plant section that will help everyone diagnose what's going on.

3. not sure if this is what your talking about, but i gave it a go!

ARE YOU USING?
    SOIL: Mix of garden dirt, organic potting soil, ~8% dolmite lime, ~40% perilite.
    How long has this problem been going on? 3 days, minor for first 2, as pictured on 3rd
    What STRAIN are you growing? no idea
    What was the establishing technique? (seed or clone?) seed
    What is the age of your plants? guessing 6-7 weeks, haven't been keeping track
    How long have they been in the soil mixture they are in now? 2.5 weeks
    Were they in the same mixture when they were seedlings/smaller plant? If not, what mixture were they in before? plain organic potting mix