Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

lavender?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by freakie, May 16, 2010.

1. hey guys, im kinda new to weed, i love the high but i dont like the taste.like sometimes i gag after a really nice hit. i like joints and would rather smoke them over a bowl or a bong, im thinking of mixing in some lavender to stretch my weed a little bit more and to enhance the taste, what do you guys think? :smoking:

2. if you smoke cigarettes use tobacco, spliffs taste great with a cardboard filter.
    never tried lavender though.

3. sage works, just put only a little though

4. you could get some flavoring for your weed. i mean at least it would give you more options. and to be honest with you i dont think lavender will enhance the taste any. i could be wrong though, ive never tried it. seriously though, if you dont like the taste get some flavoring for it at almost any headshop and just do a drop or two. it definately masks the actual taste of marijuana.

personally though, ive never had a problem with the taste of it. perhaps you are burning stems and seeds. they can leave a stale taste in your mouth and leave a potent foul smell lingering once your done toking.

5. Try using a vaporizer. The taste is completely different.

6. i didnt like the taste when i 1st started either, now i love it, i think it grows on ya overtime, hell i eat every stem i get, its in my routine now, break the weed up, pick the stems n seeds out, put the seeds in a baggie with the rest and eat the stems:smoking: