Last night, I lost one of my best friends.

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Solid State Society, May 26, 2012.

1. One of my best friends since the 8th grade passed away in a car accident last night. He was the backseat passenger inside the car of a drunk driver. They swerved into a ditch and everyone except for one person was ejected from the vehicle. My friend was injured the worst out of all of them and he lost his life as a result.

I just want to tell everyone here to not take your life for granted. It is a gift. You could be here today and gone the next day. Your life may not be as great as you want it to be but please learn to appreciate the life you were given. Love yourself and everyone around you.

2. Man Im sorry for your loss. I work in healthcare and I see all to often the problems with DUI's of all kinds. I feel your pain and I hope that all people that where affected by this learn their lessons from the death of a less fortunate person. Its crazy how people just dont care untill something happens to them or somebody really close to them.

Once again you have my condolences and when I get home from work in a half hour im smokin for your buddy!

3. No seatbelt? I don't get this, how can nowadays still shit like that happen, one would think by now everyone should have gotten the message.

My condolences

4. My condolences, man...this next bowl is for your friend. \m/

5. My condolences.

6. Aw man im very sorry to hear that. In time the pain will diminish. Loosing friends is the worst. My next jay is for you dude.

7. Condolences. Message to take away- dont drink and drive, don't let someone drink and drive

8. Dorry for your loss bro

9. No it won't. You learn to live with it though.

10. Now I feel like an giant asshole because I drank and drove last night. I wasn't drunk but was probably just above the limit. Sorry about your friend though.