largest yield for indoor grow?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by NewbieLEDGrower, Nov 29, 2011.

1. I have a pretty intense 1000w LED set up for my flowering closet. I am getting some insane results from the relatively small plants i threw in there for its first grow, so I want to see what I should grow next to really take advantage of my cool set up.

I want to veg/flower a plant as big as possible(growing 4 total), and yield as much as possible as well. I'm not really concerned with indica/sativa, just want to see what I can push my grow to actually yield.

Any suggestions?

2. Try a big bud strain g/l

3. I'm pretty new to this game, and have zero knowledge of what that actually means. Is there a strain actually called "big bud" or is that a company?

4. Actual strain called big bud. The buds get ridiculous big.

5. Yes there is a strain called big bid. What kind of yields are you getting with what veg time?

6. Go with a scrog set up. Im doing my first scrog and should be getting quite the yield.

7. awesome! Ill check it out!

this is my first grow. My buddy vegged these plants for me, but I know they were not vegged that long(except one). I plan on letting my next run veg longer.

scrog ftw...I have a separate scrog set up for each plant

8. now im going to have to find some darn seeds of this!

9. Strain, lighting and environment, are all crucial factors in getting a large yield. Even with the
    best nutes, and the best lights, and the best strains or cuttings, if your environment (air-flow,
    exhaust, temps, ph etc) is out of whack, your plants will suffer, and they won't yield well in quality,
    or quantity.

Treat them just right however, and they will reward you :)

For instance the below was roughly 11 weeks from cutting; 3.5 weeks to root and veg, then
    another 7 or so to flower, flush and chop. When I'm only growing 4 - 6 plants in a room, I'll use 10 -