Ladybug question

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by brownie9091, Mar 23, 2012.

1. Hey guys workin on my first outdoor grow ive been doing the indoor thing for aboht three yrs now just wanted something new.. I pretty much have everyyhin in line for my grow just crossing my I's an dotting my T's, gonna be using ladybugs for pests and i been hearing that ladybugs wont stick around for too long, so my idea is to just take a bag or two out to my site and open it and leave it without dumping them and just let them leave the bag as they plz.. Or should i apply them directly to the plant weekly just a few at a time or whats some tips or ideas you guys have for ladybugs thx fellow blades.

2. praying mantis

3. I spray them them with soda water. It makes there wings sticky do they can't fly. I read that on here it works pretty well

4. I used a mixture of cola and water, also if you can find mosquito netting and cover the plant trapping the bugs in but allowing the light and air to enter.

5. not a good idea to use lady bugs indoors. when they escape, and they will, you'll be picking them out of everyting! run your grow like a clean-room break it down and sanitize. it'llwork better'n bugs.

6. [quote name='"northlat"']not a good idea to use lady bugs indoors. when they escape, and they will, you'll be picking them out of everyting! run your grow like a clean-room break it down and sanitize. it'llwork better'n bugs.[/quote]

Did u not read the post he is talking outdoor jackass

7. sorry , i misread the lead in dick smoker

8. [quote name='"northlat"']sorry , i misread the lead in dick smoker[/quote]

Outdoor indoor. Hooked on phonics worked for him not.

9. damn monkey, kept playingwith himself, lousy monkey phonics, hey lighten up young fella;)

10. [quote name='"northlat"']damn monkey, kept playingwith himself, lousy monkey phonics, hey lighten up young fella;)[/quote]

Me to packing fat.