Kid's Lakeside Garden Adventure

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by aKidYouWanaKnow, Jun 23, 2011.

1. Hello one and all! I am beginning this grow journal to share my experiences as an outdoor grower, and marijuana enthusiast. I am going to post how I am growing my plants, how they are coming along, and I'll also post stories of all the high times I have with my buddies. I'm happy to have began this journal today, because I just began my grow op yesterday. If you feel like keeping up with my journal, that would be bad ass. However, I won't take offense if you think I am a poor writer, or a poor grower, or a fuckhole. No worries, man. :smoke:

2. Damn, I just typed up so much stuff and then erased it by accident.

The location I chose for my garden is very tricky, and perhaps not the best spot for my first grow, but I think the pros outweigh the cons. Now, my grow is on the side of the lake. It is impossible to dock at this certain part of the lake, so I have no worries of DNR or drunk boat goers stumbling onto my crop. The only way to get to this part of the lake is to enter a gated community, and then walk down through the woods, and along the shore. My actually plants are probably 10 feet away from the shore, but are completely out of view because of the shrubbery. It is impossible to get to my crops late at night (past 11) because of a security guard that blocks the gate to the gated community. This is perfect to prevent my crops from being ripped. The tricky part about growing here, I presume, will be the fact that I have to have everything set up in advance before nightfall.