kali mist

Discussion in 'Marijuana Seeds Banks' started by BIG E, Sep 30, 2007.

1. HAs anyone on here grown it indoors?
    I have a little over 7ft ceilings planning to use 1000w HPS. Is that tall enough to bud out?

2. i'm thinking NOT. i have some myself that i thought i could scrog in my 4x4 room which doesn't seem possible unless that's all i grew in there and i have about 9 other strains i wanted to grow.

you could definately grow it indoors if you SCROGged it, but i don't know what size you'd need to build. all i know is that 1.5' square isn't big enough. maybe you could do it in a 3' X 3' or so SCROG, but i'm not an expert there.

you know what? since we BOTH wanna do KM indoors, i'll start a new thread in the general indoor growing forum. stop by there to see what the experts have to say.

pop by this thread. i think you and i will get better results there than here.
    http://forum.grasscity.com/general-...owing-sativas-indoors-please.html#post1886655

3. Thanks for your reply. My question is more about the height. The actual size of the room isnt of importance to me because its about 3x bigger then I would ever consider using for a grow. I know they grow quite a bit higher then the indicas. But dont want to be a month before shes ripe to find out the ceiling isnt high enough.

4. 7 feet is pretty low for growing a sativa. you need at least a foot clearance between the light and the plant (i think it's even more) and indica hybrids easily get 6 feet tall. you might be able to pull it off if you prune it down or train it lower, but i doubt you'd be able to do it full height.

i'm whizzed off myself as i had planned on SCROGging from the beginning SPECIFICALLY because i know that's the best way to do sativas indoors, but now that i've popped $100+ on kali mist beans, i find i can't even do that in my 4X4.