Just a few questions!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by JFlow941, Jun 12, 2012.

1. Hello All! :wave: I am new to the growing scene. I am going to be starting a grow consisting of 2 5 gal bubble buckets, built to spec per rumpleforeskin.

Questions:

I am not on a tight budget, but a budget none the less, what would everyone suggest as far as meters (ph,ppm)

I plan to get a 400W hps/hp light, any suggestions as to a good place to order from or a good brand to order?

I am going to go full on straight hydro. Germinating and putting the seedling in rockwool doesn't seem to be difficult, the question I have is, how high do I put the water in my buckets when starting my grow? Should I fill to touch the net pots until roots take off? or should i leave the rockwool out of the system until the roots are long enough to touch the water on their own?

Any advice really, as far as where to get seeds (reliable places only) like I said im on a budget so losing packages isnt on the top of my list of things to do.

Nutes, I hear a lot of people talking about Lucas. Is this a nute I can use from seed to harvest? How much will I need per grow? I don't plan on getting too experimental seeing as how im a noob and want to atleast harvest something.

I'm realistic about my attempts to grow, Im not expecting 2 pounds per plant, really, any amount is better than none. So any tips, hint, advice on any part of the grow would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks to everyone in advance for reading my post!

2. #2 RO76, Jun 12, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 12, 2012