Joocy Jay's First Grow!

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by joocyjay, Mar 27, 2016.

1. #1 joocyjay, Mar 27, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2016
    Whattup GC!

Just started my first grow using a Superbox, got 8 BlackJack Auto seeds by Sweet Seeds germinating in a sealed tupperware container. They're germinating in rock wool that was soaked in pH 6ish water mixed with a little bit of B-2 Thrive Alive B-1 Red by Technaflora (the solution was about 180 ppm). Once they sprout I have my res filled with pHd water mixed with trace amounts of Root 66 & Sugar Daddy by Technaflora, to encourage the roots to seek more nutrients early(PPM at 82). Anyways, I would appreciate any and all tips on what to expect for my first grow/microgrow, and hope to get some feedback along the way from all the smart people here at GC.

Thanks for stopping by, and happy growing!

:RoorRip:

Attached Files:

2. If I were you, I would be reading up on hydro growing as much as possible while I waited for the seeds to sprout. The fact that you're growing an auto strain and starting a hydro grow too should prove to be interesting. Hydro lives and dies by pH so I would recommend that you get a good instrument to check it by. Don't stake your plants on one of those cheap $12 pH meters from Ebay. I just know that hydro is pretty technical and that auto strains don't progress the way a normal plant does so I'm not sure I would combine the two to start off with, but it's your grow and I hope it goes smooth as silk for you. I know I wouldn't be that lucky. LOL But you need to really know your stuff and understand the process and the plant when you're doing hydro. Prepare yourself as much as possible. TWW