Is this worth it?

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Cannabuzz, Jan 10, 2015.

1. Hello I am looking to buy this box, its 2 ft tall, hydroponics, and it's a stealth box. For my first grow would this be a decent box? Its $259, but I think I would be able to crop more than that in my first crop? I'm just new to this and was curious if this would be good for a little bit of self supply?

I apologize for the mobile link. :(

http://m.ebay.com/itm/221644951092?nav=SEARCH

2. #2 Ralph407, Jan 10, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 10, 2015
    Not worth $259. Hell makes me want to build and sell boxes myself. It's too small for a good harvest and probably needs an upgraded air pump. The reservoir is so small you will have to check and adjust the ph three times a day. Trust me I've bought a 2' box before. You could use it for vegetative growth.

It could work for a tiny plant but again. Constant checking of pH. 12/12 from seed. Short strains (low ryder). Small yields :/

3. What if I put a 400 watt light in it, would I be able to crop at least 2-4 oz?

4. Still looking for more information guys. Is this box capable of 2-4 oz with a 400 watt hps?

5. In that box a 400w HPS would cook anything you put in there, I would predict temps around 115* to 125*. LED would be ok up to about 140w but temps would still be on the high side. 

6. Even with a intake and exhaust fan and being in a cool area? It comes with cfl I think, would those be worth using?