Is this joint too tight???

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by BIGjc, Aug 30, 2012.

1. I'm just learning how to roll & having trouble doing it...so I decided 2 use a roller I had laying around & rolled this. I was wondering if any1 could tell me if this is too tight or not b4 I smoke later on. I know its only a pinner but I only had 1 1/4 raws & they dont sell king size at any place around where I live & I dont feel like waiting on ordering some.

Attached Files:

2. Can't really tell by a picture..I'd have to feel it. Just smoke it, if you can't pull smoke through well, it's too tight. If it keeps going out, it's too loose.

And if you use a roller, don't over roll it. Just roll the weed like once, stick the paper in, and roll it like 2 times around. The more you roll it the tighter it'll get.

3. Send it to me and my associates and I will test its tightness for you.

4. not at all should be fine to smoke but like stated before me cant really tell by a picture but looks good to me

5. Without lighting it, put it in your mouth and try and draw air through it. If you have to really pull to get air, it'll be too tight. If you can get air relatively easily it should be okay.

6. its not rock hard or anything & I can feel that theres a tiny bit of space for air flow (not too much tho if you know what I mean)

7. I cant pull air thru it cause I twisted it on the end, the only way I've ever rolled/smoked a joint has been when its twisted at the end.

8. #8 The Audion, Aug 30, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 31, 2012
    Theres no such thing as too tight.

I was making a dirty joke but too lose is way way worse than too tight. That goes for cigarettes too. One time on my lunch break I bummed a hand rolled cigarette from an old Russian lady. The thing was loose as all hell. as I was smoking it a strong breeze came and knocked the cherry right out.

9. #9 Slater 420, Aug 30, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 30, 2012