Is this a problem? Please help

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Lerium, Nov 7, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Left side of the bottom leaf in the pic near the leaf steam. Its not fully forming on one side of the leaf. I'm not sure if this is going to be a problem. Also the new leaves look all curly. Is that normal? I'm a newbie. Sorry if this is completely normal. I just like to try a catch problems early on.

Thank you for any input.

Attached Files:

2. It might be better to see the area I'm talking about like this. Does anyone have any ideas?

Attached Files:

3. The tacoing leaves could be from heat stress. One of the plants from my last grow looked just like that. My ph was also too high.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Thanks bro! After looking at your pics, I think you nailed it! I moved my lights up to about 4 inches from the plant. I originally had it about 2 inches above. I will be going to the local hdyro store next week to get some more equipment and nutrients. I don't have the chemicals to change the ph, so that's on the list too. I do check the ph in my water and the highest its been out of my tap is 6.8 which is a little high. The lowest is 6.2. I thought I was safe, but I really want to do this the right way.(First grow)

Thanks again!

• Like Like x 1
  5. Cool, I'm only on my second so I'm still a newbie too. What kind of lighting are you growing with?

• Like Like x 1
  6. #6 Lerium, Nov 8, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2017