Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

is the cough back?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by nastynas11, Feb 27, 2009.

1. i've been smoking about two times a day for about 6 months now and haven't coughed in forever, but just a second ago after taking a couple big bong hits i had a small cough on the last one. i mean i realize that i haven't been smoking for all that long, but its still weird.
    this ever happen to you?
    am i going to start coughing more and more?

2. You are going to develop a smokers cough. :)
    Heh. It could be just because you are sick, or you took a larger hit than normal.
    Coughing isn't bad, is it?

3. Sometimes when I use to hit a bong a lot in one day I would get a slight cough for a day or two.

Now the only time I get it is when I get sick. It will pass man, you'll be good no worries!

4. so your saying you took a huge bong rip and coughed? jeez that's weird.

5. it wasnt much bigger than the ones i normally take.

6. you're probably just getting a little sick or something.
    maybe got a cold.
    you don't stop coughing once you start smoking a lot, or at least i dont think?
    i mean, i cough less, but i still cough... thats for sure. :)

7. it happens, don't worry about it. I've been smoking for 6 years & still cough my ass off sometimes. I smoke cigarettes too, so that doesn't help lol.